First Time Grow - White Widow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Weenster, Apr 20, 2014.

1. Hi everyone, I'm new to growing and would really appreciate your help/comments, I hope that this is the right place to post this.

So here goes, I will try and give you as much information and pics as possible :)

1.2 x 1.2 x 2.0 grow tent - situated in out side summer house
    600w HPS dual bulb
    6" extractor fan 24/7 with speed controller - good negative pressure in tent.
    4" intake fan 24/7
    Carbon filter
    Large standing oscillating fan 24/7
    Small floor oscillating 24/7
    Humidifier used in vegging stage only
    De-humidifier 24/7 in flowering stage - 37-46%
    25 litre container with mixed nutrient feed ph 6.8 a 6.9
    Digital ph meter
    2 x Big bomb white widow - left hand side of grow tent
    3 x Big bomb white widow - right hand side of grow tent 12/12 only
    Oscillating heater

Temp lights on 26c - 28c
    Temp lights off 20c - 21c if I turn up my heater then the lights on temp will hit 30c
    Humidity 37-46%
    Lights on at 2100hrs and off at 0900hrs.

Ok so I germinated 5 seeds and only 2 of these were female, after two weeks vegging 18/6 these did not look big enough to switch (being a newbie), so gave them another two weeks and then switched to 12/12, at the same time I could not resist germinating more and had three females so thought I would put these three straight into 12/12 to see how they get on.

As of the 19/4 my main two plants have been flowering from the 12/12 for 8 weeks and I'm surprised that these are not really showing a lot of trichomes as I have a microscope ready :) and I'm getting worried after all my hard work :( that there is a big problem.