First Time Grow - meh, Why The Hell Not

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by SmokingKrills, Sep 24, 2014.

1. Hey all, first time posting as it's my first time giving growing a try and I've been digging up info on the boards.

I had three old seeds that I had saved through the last couple years from great quality bags, and finally said what the hell and germinated them. Two sprouted, so I planted those and killed one by my own fault of spraying it with what I thought was water was the high strength cleaner.....(I know I know).

Pretty much empty on cash so I couldn't go get the optimal supplies. My lighting is a joke right now (going with cfl's, cheap) but I plan on picking up two more suitable bulbs real soon as the plant is getting bigger. I used some miracle-gro (terrible I know) in a small pot and watered with tap water for the first few weeks, then switched to a little bigger pot a couple days ago and finally started misting it along with the soil watering (didnt have a sprayer this whole time).

Probably about 2 weeks in, rough estimate, the mid-tips of the largest two leaves started twisting and have stayed that way since.

I'm on my phone right now so I will come back and edit with pictures. But I guess my point with this is just to get some feedback and learn more about growing with little to nothing and further the progress of this plant to see where I can get with it. This plant is simply for learning purposes and if it turns out female/lives to make it up to or past that point, then even better!

2. #2 SmokingKrills, Sep 24, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 24, 2014
    When it was just sprouting

Attached Files:

3. And how she(hopefully) looks now. You can see the two long leaves twisting at the ends.

Attached Files:

4. #4 SmokingKrills, Sep 24, 2014