first time grow...just for fun... take a look and let me know how it looks

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Panther, Aug 18, 2004.

1. here is my plant so far. let me know how it looks, good or bad. Any suggestions would be greatly apprieciated.

Attached Files:

2. and one more picture from a top view

Attached Files:

3. it needs more light. what light is it under?

4. It looks a bit nitrogen deprived. But maybe that's just the lights.

5. like I said this is my first time doing this and don't have a clue. Its currently under a sylvania spot grow 65 watt bulb. If someone could shoot me some pointers that'd be great.

6. it looks lanky. add a small fan on low to blow on it back and forth thatll make the stems much more stronger. also your gonna want to save about 150$ get a 150 watt ballast a 150 watt hps light and a 150 watt metel halide light the balast is gonna cost about 70 and each light 20 then youll want seeds so if you know a dealer or a friend they can give ya some otherwise look for bagseeds( my buddys sell seeds for 1.00 each if they get a big seeded batch) so if you can buy some thats sorta what youll have to do.

looks like a nice plant exept for those few problems get that stuff up and ready and then youll be set to grow 2 full plants also remember that you can have the same 2 plants your whole life just when cutting the bud off only cut the lil stems the bud grows off and not the plants main stems or leaves then put that metel halide light on her and you can revegitate

when i started out there really is unlimited info out there and no one will ever stop learning. even if this grow doesnt work out for you( they dont always do) atleast youll have learned somthing and can progress towards growing a better plant. gl man