First Time Grow Journal

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Richard50, Jun 15, 2015.

1. #1 Richard50, Jun 15, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 15, 2015
    This is my first time growing. I started 3 bag seed but they all germed at different times so some are lagging behind. I'll try and get pics up ASAP. I really need help with lighting and ventilation, hope some wise growers can give me pointers!!

:edit: this is the dimensions of my grow box 12.8"W x 12.8"D x 15"H (32.5cm x 32.5cm x 38cm)

2. Thats a small growbox looking at your dimensions, I'm very curious to see it!  [​IMG]
    You still germinated 3 from the 3 bagseeds, thats a good score so far haha [​IMG]

3. It is very small to start out but it can be doubled in size when needed. Pictures soon!

4. #4 Richard50, Jun 15, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 15, 2015
    ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1434394208.671884.jpg

The grow box is on bottom but as you can see it could be doubled or even tripled in size by taking out the middle planks

5. ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1434401341.498248.jpg

Finished putting ventilation in but not sure how I'm going to cut down on that light... Any suggestions??

6. Where is the light seeping out from?

7. ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1434402314.036280.jpg

The babies the biggest is 4 days old. The middle one put on quite the stretch as I could only get my hands on 1 13w cfl but I'm possibly getting another 13 today. I'm not sure what color temperature the bulb I have is. I currently have the light REALLY REALLY close to try and make up for such a low wattage but I haven't had light burn yet thank goodness

8. The light is seeping through the fan, the light is in the front right corner and the fan is on the left so the light shines right through it

9. Ohh i see now ... but srry to say now that ik its a fan i have no clue on how to cut down the light