First time grow... In my closet lol

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by nawrfsideshorty, Jun 27, 2019.

1. This is my first time attempting to grow, I'm fairly new to all of this and my friend was helping me but I lost contact with him and was just creating this topic to see if I could get some help and pointers. This grow is inside my closet and I believe I'm using a 70 watt LED that stays on for about 13 hours a day and stays off for 6 and I leave my led strip on all the time and the fan stays on low. I water it with well water once a day and it's been growing for about 2-3 months I believe. I'd appreciate any help with it. I haven't topped it but I have trimmed some dead leaves IMG_20190626_220926235.jpg IMG_20190626_220932382.jpg IMG_20190626_223516851.jpg IMG_20190626_223444634.jpg IMG_20190626_223503158.jpg IMG_20190626_223512970.jpg

Sent from my Moto E (4) using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. 2 or 3 months you might wanna start over with better genetics. What are the lights doing the other 5 hrs of the day? Looks overwatered to me . need more light closer it kinda stretchy. But at 2-3 months id say it be better to start over.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Small plants require very little water and avoid watering close to stem water outside of pot let the roots stretch for it till established.

• Like Like x 1
  4. The light bulb stays off for 5 hours. The LED lights stay on all day. I water it just enough to get the soil damp once a day at 11 am

5. And the bulbs kinda hot so I keep it about a foot away

6. Read, read, read, and watch, watch, watch videos on growing. Get a proper setup. (Doesn't have to be expensive either). 2-3 months the plant should not be that small. That's 2-3 week size. Not sure if it's salvageable at this point. There's so many problems just in what you described. I'm not trying to be rude or disrespectful, just honest.

• Like Like x 1