First Time Grow (Durban Poison, DWC, COB LED)

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by RCat17, Aug 6, 2018.

1. Hello all,

As the title states, this is my first time growing. I have been keeping notes on my phone as I've gone along so I'll post all of my photos and info to get everyone caught up to speed.

I have Fem Durban Poison from Dutch Passion, and I'm currently on day 26 from the time I put the seed into a rapid rooter.

Below is a list of equipment that I'm using for my setup:
    Gorilla Grow Tent - 2'x2.5'
    Timber Grow Lights 2VL 200W COB LED
    Current Culture Solo 8 DWC
    AC Infinity Cloudline T6 6" Inline Fan
    Phresh 6" x 8" Intake Filter (using as exhaust since it's smaller, if I need a regular one later, I'll replace)
    IceProbe Aqua Chiller using InkBird Controller
    2 6" Genesis fans
    TaoTronics Humidifier
    FloraTrio Nutes, CALiMAGic, Hydrogaurd, GH pH Kit

So let's get to it. As you know now, this is my first grow so any helpful tips are greatly appreciated. I hope you all enjoy!

2. #2 RCat17, Aug 6, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2018
    To get things started off, I'll post a few photos to get everyone caught up-to-date.

July 10th:
    Received seeds, put 1 into a rapid rooter, placed it in a plastic tupperware bowl and put the lid over it. Placed it at the top of a closet where it was nice and warm.
    [​IMG]

July 13:
    Sprout was sticking out of the top of the rapid rooter, so this is when I decided to transplant it into the DWC.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

The Current Culture Solo is 8 gallons, but the net pot is pretty big. So I started off with 6 gallons of RO water, added 1/4 of recommended nutes, pH @ 5.8, dimmed the light and left it around 15-20% overall power.