First Time Gardener. 150w hps

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by OneTwoTREE!, May 29, 2009.

1. #1 OneTwoTREE!, May 29, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 18, 2009
    ***UPDATES @ Bottom of Page One! (3 weeks later)

[Original Post 5/27]
    Here's my first grow its super ghetto but after alot of research via the guides,
    posts and members of this helpful and knowledgeable community i'm pretty confident its going to work.
    Thank you soooo much theres no way i would of figured this out without your insight.
    Just got the clones three days ago. Transferred them to red cups 1 day ago.
    They have grown no more than an inch, though i see alot of development of nodes on the top of a few of them. I have a few questions (see bottom) that are bothering me that i could use answered and any other advice you want to give would also be extremely appreciated.
    Its my first time and im sure theres a few things i could be overlooking.
    Oh, yeah this is my setup.

Supplies:
    150 Watt hps: High Tech Garden Supply

Box: 16x24x36 (Interior Volume 15x22x31) lined with mylar.

DIY carbon filter

Soil: fox farm ocean forest

Fert: tiger bloom and big bloom (unsure when to use)

Pots: Red 18oz cups (for now). Going to transfer to 5x5x7 square pots.

Ladies (8):
    Granddaddy Purple - Bubba Kush - Purple Kush - Grapefruit Diesel - Grape Ape - Wonder Dog - 2 X LA confidential.

Questions:
    How often should i be watering them?
    Fert: when? how much?
    How big do you thing their going to get/when do I start flowering?
    Does it matter when I change pots (from red cups to 5x5x7's)? pre 12-12 switch or within the first two weeks of switch?

Also if you have an questions for me, or want more pics feel free to ask. It summer, i got the time.

Wish me luck :D
    ~ Tree!

Attached Files:

2. im starting to do something similar, but raising the mother first and then doing a similar setup with clones. will be tracking yours.