first time cloning help please

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by jivefunk, Jun 23, 2013.

1. Hey guys, it's my first time cloning I'm hopping you guys can give me some advise here,

Im using jiffy pellets, party cups, plastic Wrap, elastic, roots gel, and mg 15.30.15 powder.

So I'm gonna soak the pellets over night so they are saturated, in water with a little boom fert mixed in, a few drops of hydrogen peroxide, then let em drip a Lil before putting them each in their own party cup with plastic wrap so they are petty much fully soaked. Cuttings about 4 inches long in each with rootgel, misted with water mixed with a Lil hydrogen peroxide, mist once a day under t5 florescents about a foot away from clones.

How does this sound any big mistakes?

2. I just use ph water and clonex....cut at 45....scrape the stem....dip....then carefully place in jif pellet...it only takes about a 1/2 hour to an hour for the plugs to be soaked....then I let them sit on a bath towel for 10-20 minutes to get rid of excess water. I don't mist the actual clone either...just the dome lid. I use to be a die hard powder guy but found for 4 times the price I use 10 times less root compound.
    Good luck.

3. No fertilizer when rooting i use straight water in an aerocloner. i get roots in 5-7 days. I mist with Ph water at 100ppm every other day. I wouldnt recommend misting everyday

4. I've never heard of Ph water is it necessary or Will tap water be ok?

5. I've never heard of Ph water is it necessary or Will tap water be ok?

6. you dont have to ph since there is no nute absorption but I would still use ro or spring water before tap..all they need is warmth and low light