First Time CFL

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by SirSmokeToMuch, Jan 19, 2014.

1. My good friend gave me a clone to start up and I think shes perking right up. Im using FFOF and 6 26watt cfl's right now as money allows. I plan on building my own tent or buying one soon as I can.Only question I have is about the. spotting on the upper leaves. I am not using any nutes. And have distilled ph adjusted water. I also dont think its light burn as I have the lights farther away then most people with cfl's. Im willing to take an advice on it though hahaSent from my SPH-L720 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

Attached Files:

2. It's looking real nice man, I like it. As far as the spots I wish I could say I knew what it was but like you said, it doesn't look like heat stress. What's the humidity for the grow area? Hardly ever sober

3. Ranges from 35 to 45%. This is my first attempt, so im bound to overlook something. Sent from my SPH-L720 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

4. Check for tiny bugs man.

you should every week anyway. even if the plants are fine. look on the underside of the leaves.

6. What is the nute content of the soil?

7. I havent seen any bugs at all. I check on her atleast every 2 hours for any sign of change haha. I dont exactly know the nute content but im just using regular FFOF soil right now. Sent from my SPH-L720 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

Attached Files:

8. like low^ said, keep a steady eye for spider mites, ive found little shit eaters on top of leafs so don't limit urself. keep good air flow, heat shouldn't be an issue with cfls. looks very nice

9. Ill definitely be looking now. Thanks manSent from my SPH-L720 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

10. clones from friends are notorious for spider mites. seed obviously dont have that problem