First solo cup newbie grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Blair Project, Aug 25, 2019.

1. Hi there,
    I am a complete newbie to growing. Its something I've become very excited about and want to be able to do. It isn't as easy as I thought it would be, that's for sure. Anyways. I am attempting a solo cup grow. I have a very small space to be able to do this but since I've been reading up on Micro grows I'm stoked to know it can be done.
    My space I made is in a night stand actually and I converted it into a mini grow spot.
    I just picked up an LED light set. It's called a Tathl dual head LED light set up. It's nothing fancy but reviews on this little set up were good but I'm not so sure about it. It's a cheap lighting system. If anyone can give me any advice please chime in. Please I need some direction on this.

Attached Files:

2. Looking good. But remember to ph & not over water. What soil you using?

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

3. Hi
    The roots systems on my plants can fill a 5 gallon bucket in 45 days …………...
    What is the big deal about making your plants grow in a solo cup ?
    I want to grow my plants in what they will like the most ...
    Your expecting a plant to produce in a accelerated time rate and restricting the plants roots to grow in a normal amount of space .
    Sorry to me it seems like your making a problem by using solo cups .
    You cant grow three plants that close where the solo cups will be touching so why not use a bigger container ?
    Like a grow bag !

You need 48 actual watts per square foot minimum of the cheap led lighting .
    what ever wattage you light says it is , it is not it half to one third of advertised wattage .

Best of luck

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. #4 GoldGrower, Aug 25, 2019
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2019
    Hi mate, growing in a cup is a challenge even for a seasoned grower, why on earth are you attempting this on your first go?