First Post & First Grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by JeffGoines, Jan 23, 2013.

1. Hey guys so im new to this forum and im new to growing, this is my first time trying and wanted to show you my set up and my babies so that i could get some feed back. The 2 strains in these pictures are strawberry kush and honneydew. My grow room is a re-purposed perforated clothing dresser. I have 2 Sunblaster 110-130 VAC, 60hz fluorescent lights on at 18hrs on and 6hrs off and a 120v 60hz fan for circulation, also a bucket of water for increasing humidity and purifying my water supply. After doing the wet paper towel germinating technique i planted the seeds into a mixture of 80% promix, 10% worm castings, 10% trio-mer. The plants you see in the photos are exactly 9 days old.

Attached Files:

2. Luke'in goooooood JG

very cool design and plants! +rep

3. Looks good man.. What did you use arounld the door? Im trying to find something to put on mine that will seal in light

4. i used a form of foam weather stripping, i double it up on both sides so it would squeeze the foam together and seal out all light. As i live with my straight edge sister it does the job very nicely.

5. Thanks never thought of that.. I see a trip to home depot in my future..

6. Friendly little bit of advice, lower those lights some. Your sprouts are stretching for light. Not sure how warm those tubes are, but I'd be more like two inches away from the tops.
    Just have to keep raising lights as they grow. Are you planning on flowering under those flouros?

7. Havent thought about flowering in this box yet. Do you think these lights would be able to produce significant bud?