First plant, starting in window

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by rookiegrower69, Apr 13, 2016.

1. This is my first time ever growing a marijuana plant. I've never been much of a gardener. Anyway, I'm starting the plant in my window until I have a good place to put it inside on grow lights. I can't keep it outside for security reasons and my window faces the street so this is a very temporary home. I don't want anyone to notice the strangely shaped leaves on my plant, including the local authorities. A cop even lives in our neighbourhood. It popped about five days ago and has been in soil for about four in my windowsill. I water nearly every day but always check to make sure it's dry by sticking my finger in the soil to the second knuckle before watering. I use tap water that has been sitting out for about a day or two, same water and soil as my other plants which are bell peppers and are also growing in the window. This pot has no drainage holes but I will soon be moving it to a bigger one that does. Any advice? When should I start giving it nutrients? What about advice on subtle grow boxes for indoor grows? Anything will help! [​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. Don't even think about giving it nutrients for a good while. Might as well cut some drainage holes in the current pot. Throw a gentle fan on it too or else it'll have a weak trunk. Give it good soil and read everything in the link below...

Grow Weed Easy - Learn How to Grow Cannabis

• Like Like x 2
  3. It's in pretty good soil, it has wind blowing on it from by window, we tend to get pretty strong winds here. I can't cut holes in this pot easily as it is metal.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Hi. Get it in a drained pot as ya roots may rot and they also need oxygen. Replant with perlite in ya siol too. Ph yr water too so it can take nutes ok from siol. No other added nutes until its used all nutes already in siol and that can take many many weeks. Good look xx