First indoor

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by pgrooverules, Sep 12, 2012.

1. Hey, so this is my first time indoors.... I have done plenty of outdoors and never had any problems, it was always fun and worked out well.
    I made an investment, bought a 400 watt hps/mH combo with a NOT integrated ballast. I ran 2 100 watt CFL for the first few weeks to let the babies get a little bigger and about 2 days ago i click on the big boy, but dimmed to 50%. The room is HOT!
    I want to point out that i have an inline, running as exhaust atm, and 2 circulating fans, but i am still peaking mid day around 88-92 degrees. I dont know what i can do other than air condition it, but that gets MAD expensive...

Anyone have any pointers on the heat?
    Pics
    Also i notice the light leaks, i have a big piece of mylar that wasnt up when i took the photos, but it is on the walls inside and it is pitch black in there when the lights are off. Also things look messy, but ill post picture once i get everything looking nice, which will be after i get this temp down. Temp down, aesthetics up :)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Thanks for reading, my babies are sweating im going to continue my googling :)

2. Dont see an exhaust fan in any of the pics. To help with heat you can keep the door open and point a fan at the closet. In any type of enclosed grow like that I would have gone with an air cooled light hood. You want to vent the hot air out up high and pull cooler air in down low.