First indoor grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by mrgreenthumb13, May 2, 2011.

1. #1 mrgreenthumb13, May 2, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 2, 2011
    hey guys Im new here and new to growing as well. I picked up the tricks and what not from friends who have grown in the past. But this is my first time and i wanted to get some feedback. so please be helpful with criticisms but dont be harsh ;]

what i got: Sunleaves Pulsar Two-Way Mini (400w HPS) 12/12 light cycle
    my grow room is about 3ft long by 2ft wide. this is a closet grow unfortunately.

nutrients: house and garden
    grow medium: coco
    so feel free to tell me whats up.

Attached Files:

2. Hi..

Plants look good. Just be careful that you don't get any light leakage during 'night' time. It should be absolutely dark in the room.

Good Luck!

3. i turn the lights off at 8pm, so its dark by then and the closet is closed and the room is dark so i keep it dark always! thanks man!

4. can anyone tell me if i should trim the leaves so that the other buds get more light?

5. I have trimmed some lower branches, due to the fact the lighting is too weak down that low and they don't really produce much and I feel are taking away from the rest of the plant. I have not trimmed leaves until late into the flowering period.

Peace,

SD

6. thanks man for the help!

7. hey bro, I notice your leaf tips are curling under... is your ph of feed 5.8? this is important.

8. I trim fan leaves all the time to allow light to reach lower branches. Also clean off all the lower 1/3 of growth. Won't get light anyway. Seems to work well for me.

9. im pretty much the same, remove the lower 1/3 of branches that wont get light after wk1 of flower. I never remove healthy leaves unless near the end of budding and i need more air circulation... The leaves ARE the power factories that makes the bud grow!