first indoor grow since 99

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by pecan1090, Dec 19, 2008.

1. #1 pecan1090, Dec 19, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 19, 2008
    ok im a newbie and thanx for being here for me to learn. i knew some basics but started before i found this site so here are some pics and they are two weeks old, am using mg moisture control with a bag of mg pealite with a cup of fine dolemetic lime in each of the 3 18 gal containers.......... i know fu%$ mg right? next time i use ff. the light set up is a 4' 4 bulb t5 with the 6500k and will switch to the warm 3500k soon for flowering. again thank you for being here for me and all input and advice or critic is needed from you guys to help me and my plants grow.

p.s these are bag seed and im sure sativa i cought hell getting the seeds to germinate and then i put them on top of my pc monitor and the heat had the seeds sprouting after 24hrs ............ but why are the fan leaves looking so wide? maybe a mix? like i said this was bagseed from a ounce of optimal midgrade i had.

Attached Files:

2. Hey man they look great apart from the dreaded MG burn. I used it once when a friend brought it me by mistake. I had to go away for 2 days and my plants were already late for transplant so I took the risk. Luck must have been on my side as my plants did not get any nute burn or after effects but I did not feed them for a while. I have seen pictures of plants damaged by MG and was very lucky I think that it did not happen to me. I threw the MG in the garden when I got back and got a couple of bags of ff incase I run out again!

Ive seen pictures of worse anyway, hope they get well soon!

3. #3 pecan1090, Dec 19, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 19, 2008