First Indoor Grow, Log+Pictures AMA ECT

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by MarkusVerus, Mar 16, 2016.

1. So i want to use this as a medium to give people some advice, being a beginner i can only pass on what i did wrong so that i do not misadvise anyone. And this is only for personal use.

I also want people to pick holes in what i am doing because i want to yield on my first go!

I will try to keep it as updated as possible and if anyone has any questions please feel free.

I'll try to add all info so far.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I'll add a setup picture down the line but it's very basic.
    1x Lighthouse 1.2 x 1.2 x 2m Lite Grow Tent
    1 x Eurolux 600w Bulb
    1 x Maxibright Euro reflector
    1 x Lumii Timer
    1 x 100mm Vents TT Extractor Fan
    1 x 100mm Rhino Hobby carbon filter
    1 x 5m aluminium Ducting
    2 x 100mm ducting clips
    4 x 10l plant pots
    1 x Digital Thermometer
    1 x Omega 600w Dimmable Ballast

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Strain : Heavyweight Fast and Vast Auto.
    Started germinating with the paper towel method 07/03 - 5/5 Success
    Went into pots 10/03 with 16/8 Light rotation
    Lightly misted the tops of the soil (I would say every 6 hours)
    First bit of green comes through 13/10

[​IMG]

Continue to lightly mist daily, keeping temp around 75° And humidity 50% (Please correct stats if wrong)

So 2 have died in the early stages so i'm just gonna keep the 3 going maybe germinate more later.

1 died because i planted it too early with a small tap root, this was an experiment really for myself.