First Indoor Grow: Advice Needed

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Heinous Anus, Apr 4, 2016.

1. Hi! I've recently been registered as a medical marijuana patient here in Western Mass. and now legally allowed to grow my own medicine. I would love to start, but I am basically a novice at this. I've grown plenty of veggies and such in gardens, but never had to take care of anything indoors.

I've been donated a 4x2x5 grow tent plus a 150w HPS. I've been doing tons of research, watching a plethora of YouTube videos, but still feel like I need to ask a few questions or for advice. I'm only looking to grow for myself and nothing more than a few girls. 3-4 at most.

Should I trade in the 150W and pay a little more to get the 400W? Or should I add a dozen or so CFLS with the 150W?

What are some easily obtainable soil/ferts/other nutes that I can get locally or online without breaking the bank?

Ventilation? Still after all this time, I have trouble with figuring out my ventilation. Are there some simple solutions to intake and outake airflow that also won't leave my bank account hurting? I don't have to worry too much about smell as my wife doesn't mind and my neighbors are totally fine with it, seeing it is a legal medical grow.

Scrogging. This seems to be the technique that makes the most sense to me. I don't know why, but everything I've read about it, seems to click with me and I want to try this out on my first grow.

I have tons of bagseed saved from over the years, along with about 20-40 - pure bred, high quality genetic seeds from various vendors.

Sorry for the rambling questions. I'm sitting here all excited next to my empty grow cab and dangling 150W HPS, with all these ideas bouncing around in my head. :love-m3j:

• Like Like x 1