First indoor closet grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by papaown, Sep 21, 2009.

1. Hey everyone! Pretty new to the forums. I recently noticed I have an opiate problem, so while getting my mind off of it and quitting, I decided I would start an indoor grow. I have a fairly big walk in closet that will be able to support 15 (5 gallon pots) plants, and I have bought all of the supplies (well most, I'm new to this, so there is bound to be something I've forgot). I've looked at countless tutorials and videos, but it'll be good to have some live feedback from a forum like this once I start making my pics. Will be using good ol' soil and will be using (all femenized) "Big Bang" seeds bought from Sensible Seeds (came in extremely quick and in good quality). I'll post up some pics tomorrow of my supplies/closet/seeds/etc, and should start growing in about a week or 2. Will be updating my pics regularly. Thanks, and take care.

2. seems like you got most your plan down. just a word of caution - duno what your closet is like, but if it's like most walk-in closets [or any closet, for that matter], then ventilation will be a big issue. especially since you're going to have 15 5-gallon plants, sounds like you'll have a few high watter HIDs, so temps will probably shoot up. proper ventilation is important in soooo many ways you can't afford to forget about it.