First Hydro Grow. What can improve

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by Nesiaa, Feb 5, 2018.

1. I have a sensi seeds Purple Bud in a DIY bubble bucket.
    I’ve started to SCROG her in an 80cmX80CMX160cm tent.

There is an exhaust fan up top and a clip on fan blowing around the canopy.

I’m using GH trio, Epsom salts (had a sulfur deficiency) and B52.

Temps do not exceed 77 degrees.

Ph between 5.8-6.4
    ppm - 550-600 after new res change

I change the res every 7 days but I top it up with plain PHd water as the plant drinks.

I’m using a “600w” LED that actually only runs 140W but it seems to do the job.

So I have had some problems with this grow but I am still learning. I do have transparent air tubes at the moment but will be getting black ones. I have totally light proofed the bucket other than that though.

I also have an issue with my roots. They are brown. Though there is no slime or smell coming from the roots though. The hydro store man said B52 is known to discolour roots and that it shouldn’t be an issue but I am not convinced.

IMG_0028.JPG IMG_0029.JPG IMG_0030.JPG IMG_0031.JPG

2. Look good to me. I wouldn't stress so much about the air hoses. As long as the container is light proff you'll be fine. Plus once the canopy fills out that itself blocks alot of light.

Sent from my LG-LS998 using Grasscity Forum mobile app