First Hydro Grow DWC !

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by Bytheseayousee, Aug 25, 2017.

?

Yield Prediction?

1. Under 2oz

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Over 2oz

6 vote(s)
    100.0%
  1. Hello,
    I'm working on my first grow journal and first hydroponic grow. Here's what I'm working with so far 3x3x5.5ft Ipower grow tent , I've sprouted an auto fem ak-47, I have it under a 125w fluorowing CFL, I'm using a bubble monster four DWC system and will be setting up my top feed system the next couple of days. I plan on getting an LED light by the time flowering starts but still am not sure which one to go with. I'm new to this and will take any advice you guys can give. I'll put pictures up I'm still shocked at the size of my tent seeing as I thought I ordered 2x2 haha oh well

Attached Files:

2. It popped on the 21st using paper towel method the put into rock wool inside Tupperware until today I saw a white root at the bottom so I transferred it into the bucket system. Not sure why the leaves are still so curled up

3. Two plants in a single bucket will more than likely reduce yield. It looks like your light is too far away. Don't let the rock wool dry out until you roots hit the water. Don't soak it either or you will drown the plant.

No mention of temps or ph so can't help you there.

I have a 3x3 tent and it is ideal for a single plant. You can take a look at my grows to see how a newby navigated DWC.

Good luck.

4. Right now I just have one in the bucket the other one died. I got one root about to reach out of the net pot but Once it hits the bottom do I still need to spray or set up top feed? Water temps are 76 degrees and I'm going to by a humidity and temp gauge for the air today. The first set of real leaves has arrived and them stem is darkening so I'll be dropping the light today to accommodate some more growth. I've been checking ph everyday with the drop kit and it's staying right around 6.5.