First harvest

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by SkyWhisker, Dec 31, 2016.

1. Hello and thanks for reading!
    This will be my first harvest (besides a herm that was pulled early) and I'm very excited. I think I'm in on the final stretch(2 more weeks-ish), but it's more of a gut feeling, and I'm a noob. No way in want to ruin it now because I don't cut at a good time.
    I think I want trichs that are mostly cloudy? I know it's all up to preference, but when do you guys harvest for best effects/flavors? I'll post some pics and hopefully you guys have some advice

Also, another plant I have in flower is around 2 weeks behind this one. A couple leaves started turning purplish - red. Is this a phosphorus defeciency?
    Thanks again!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. yup phoshorops

• Like Like x 1
  3. #3 lalamann, Dec 31, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2016
    ^^^^^

those trichs look pretty close to 100% cloudy to me

let's see some shots of a full bud to go with those trich and fan leaf shots. May not even need that full 2 weeks

As far as the purple leaf on the one 2 weeks behind it, as far as i know the purple and reddening is a sign of phosphorous lockout or deficiency one. A lot of purple strains will go phosphorous deficient a little earlier than ones less willing to purple, if that tid bit helps any. Even if the phosphorous is there in the regiment it wont really matter, some will still just lock it out, even when PH is in the right zone, upping the p in your npk may help determine, idk, ive never had leaves look like that that early so never had to diagnose it. Id expect mine to look about like that right before the cut

• Like Like x 1
  4. #4 SkyWhisker, Dec 31, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2016
    Older plant:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Younger plant:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

On right is older one:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Edit:
    Added pics with flash.