First guerilla grow, questions

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by paintballmyst, Mar 22, 2013.

1. So in a desperate need of good bud, and not being able to grow indoors due to state laws, I have decided to do a outdoor with my friend. We want one plant to start with.

I won't mention what or where, but we have a reservoir/park behind his house, with access to water and soil and sunlight!

I am buying an autoflowering strain because I heard you can grow it outdoor at anytime that isn't cold.

But I have some questions

-The area we could ACTUALLY get to (surrounded by water) had some clay in the soil, is this harmful or helpful?

-What is the best watering method? I want to let the plant grow and not go near it till harvest (due to laws)

-What is the best strain for this type of grow?

Like I said, we have no access to an indoor grow due to space, and roomates.

2. I am no expert, but I grew in a similar situation. Having some clay in the soil is okay, but it is preferable to have black rich soil. For each plant you sow, dig holes at least 2 feet deep and 2 feet in diameter then chop up the soil, throw in some green and brown vegetation, remix it and put it back. You could mix in some manure or compost or some other organic fertilizer. If you dont want to haul soil to the site, mix in some slow release tablets or dry granular fertilizer but don't exceed the recommended doses. If the spot is surrounded by water then once the roots develop and grow deep enough they will have access to ground water, thus reducing the need to water them. If there is enough water you may not need to visit the spot for watering at all. If you're going auto, plant several bushes to compensate for smaller yields. Or you could plant one big sativa that will eventually become a 7 foot (2 meter) monster with a hella lot of bud. I grew some bag seed on a small island in the middle of a small river that turned out to be some skunky sativas and they thrived in conditions simi