first grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by mrgreenthumb13, May 6, 2011.

1. hey guys Im new here and new to growing as well. I picked up the tricks and what not from friends who have grown in the past. But this is my first time and i wanted to get some feedback. so please be helpful with criticisms but dont be harsh ;]

what i got: Sunleaves Pulsar Two-Way Mini (400w HPS) 12/12 light cycle
    my grow room is about 3ft long by 2ft wide. this is a closet grow unfortunately.

nutrients: house and garden
    grow medium: coco
    so feel free to tell me whats up.

2. Why are you starting out with 12/12?

3. I would assume 12/12 is a typo. Def do not want to do that. If its a closet make sure you have thought of proper ventilation. A 400 watt HPS will generate some mighty heat youll bake everything if don't. Closets tend to also be insulated as well. You will need something more then the crack under the door.

4. #4 mrgreenthumb13, May 6, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 6, 2011

5. What is it that you need help with? If there in flowering stage then 12/12 and keep doing that till its harvest time. Feed water etc.

6. i dont really need help as far as i am concerned, just critique, and advise.

here is a on how they are doing, i just trimmed them today so more light can reach the buds.

Attached Files:

7. I think they look good. What week of flower is it in? How high is that light from the tops? Do you know the strain? No mylar on the walls? We need DETAILS to be critical

8. week 2 day 5 (day 19 of flowering).
    the light is about 1ft 6' away from the tops.
    3 white widows, and 2 pot o' golds.
    no mylar on the walls.

9. Sounds and looks good I would invest in mylar if you want a little more bottom growth and is that as close as you can get the light but overall 19 days in looks like the tops are gonna fill out nicely