First grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Faolan, Apr 16, 2016.

1. #1 Faolan, Apr 16, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2016
    Hello! I'm a first time grower and I'm not expecting anything out of this it's more of an experiment. Anyway this sprouted overnight but I think something's wrong with it? I don't know what I should do.[​IMG]
    All advice is appreciated !

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. don't do anything just wait. it's fine so far.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Looks ok will straighten up and open up very soon

• Like Like x 1
  4. Have you got it under light? Or just out on a window?

5. I had it in a south west window earlier (I move it around the house to follow the light) but took it out about 20 minutes ago (wasn't sure if it needed a ton of light at the moment) should I put it back?

6. I'm no expert mate new to this my self ill be at your stage soon have you kept it in dark till sprouted?

7. Somewhat. I had it on top of my cable box for warmth with a plastic bag with a few holes in it over the top. Also best of luck with your grow :)

8. 100% Ok the seed shell gets stuck often, itll come off, if it doesn't in a few days gently pull the seed apart. Good luck with your newly born plant

• Like Like x 1
  9. Thanks! Should I put it back in the sun?

10. you want it to have at least 16 hours of light every day until you want it to flower. then 12 hours of light and 12 of complete darkness. Unless of course it's an auto.

• Like Like x 3
  11. Yes ideally I would grow outside in full sun. Let it have all the sunlight there is in a day, it needs light to grow. I wouldn't advise window grow unless there's no blinds and complete sun. I got 4 plants in my backyard right now and its loving the sun. You should put yours outside too if the weather permits it.

• Like Like x 3