first grow with pics any suggestions???

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by honda7771, May 9, 2011.

1. Hey gc this is my first time growing and I really would like you're input on how u think there doing.

I have them on a 20 on 4 off light cycle using a 60 Watt 2700k cfl light. There in a Mylar grow tent that's 2 feet wide 4 feet long. And 5 feet tall. I started them from seeds. My biggest problem is that I think I cooked them a little bit. I recently got a 400 Watt mh hps light and didn't realize it got that hot in the tent. So I took it down and I think I need a cool tube along with a inline. Fan any advice is greatly. Appreciated

Attached Files:

2. Cover the 'bottle pots' around with duct tape or something for light not to pass.. the roots don't like light. Try not to wet the leaves and just water the perimeter of the soil so the roots 'search for the water' and grow.
    GL

3. and get 6500k cfls for vegitation.. use 2700k for flowering.

4. OK thank u guys I really appreciate ur advice and ill definitely have to do that

5. Wat size pots are recommended? I no they day 5 gallon but I don't no if I have the room for that. Are 3 gallon pots OK to use?

6. use whatever. all depends on how big they are gonna get. small pots will bound your roots 3 gallon will be ok for a 3-4 ft plant i do believe. i use 5 gal pales

7. ^^ I second that.

I would definitely go above three gallons. I made the mistake of planting in a one gallon container and I saw all sorts of nutrient deficiency/toxicity problems because the plant was root-bound.

8. Sure, you can use a 3gal. I run everything in 2gal pots.

Simon

9. Thank u guys for helping me on my grow. So wats a good. Set of nutrients fornot allot of money. I do allot of shopping on eBay and there's some that are really expensive and some are really cheap and I really don't wanna order shit that will kill them

10. #10 engneer, May 11, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 11, 2011