First Grow Various Cali Bagseed

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Munch, Jan 26, 2009.

1. This is my first attempt at growing and I hope it will turn out well. I plan on putting 4 plants in a walk-in closet with about 4'X6' of space. I am going to move that wooden bar in the closet out a bit and hang a 400W HPS from it.
    I have a couple portable fans in there for ventilation and to help strengthen the plant stems. Odor is not really an issue so I have no carbon scrubbers or air outakes.
    As for the medium I am going to use soil in pots with whatever nutrients I pick up at the store. The seeds I have are all saved from my past pickups. I have some Sour Diesel, Generic Purple seeds, random sativa bagseed, and some seeds my friend saved since the 70s I might try. Wish me luck I am sure I will have lots of questions along the way:hello:

Attached Files:

2. Update on the op, 9 of 10 seeds germinated and were planted into soil on 1/26. All of them sprouted I ended up with 1 sour diesel and 8 purple plants.

I started them out under some CFLs and I moved them under the 600W HPS a few days ago and they are doing great. Temps in the closet are around 75 constantly except for at night when they drop to around 60 when the lights are off.

I have them on 18/6 schedule right now I water them every few days. I have two fans in the rooms and a vent in the ceiling to let hot air out. Humidity is around 40-50. Plan to veg them a little over a foot then start flowering.

I accidently dropped one plant this morning and it got squished but she is still doing fine, stem is a little swayed. Along with a few other minor mess-ups my plants still seem to be doing good. Any comments/advice??

Attached Files:

3. I transplanted them yesterday into some 5 gallon containers they are about 2 and a half weeks old. Temps are still around 75 and humidity is 50 percent. They are about 5-6 inches tall so I might veg them for a few more weeks then start flowering them.