First grow time to harvest?? HELP

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by mklahr, Jan 4, 2011.

1. This is my first grow and I'm not sure if it is time to harvest yet. I've read a bunch of threads but I'm a newb and don't want to mess up. Red hairs are about 30% over the entire plant. What do you all think? I just dont want to wait too long. I want to get an uppy high. This is northern lights if it matters. Thanks for the help

2. here are some pics of the buds this is as close as my cam can get

Attached Files:

3. How long since flower 12/12? NL is about 8 weeks i believe.

4. Indicas aren't the ones u should be chasing an uppy high with.

But as long as u don't let the trichs get amber to long that's about the best ur gonna do.

Do u have a microscope?

If so just check the trichs and when there all cloudy that's gonna give u whatever upp high u can get out of it. Like I said indicas aren't really known for that.

5. Yeah i know they aren't but i heard that harvesting at different times can effect the high. and about 7- 8 weeks yeah

6. radio shack has a hand held microscope that runs 13buck...pick 1 up and look at the trich's on the buds...not the hairs...check stickies on when to harvest...you want mostly cloudy trich's and very few amber thrich's to get the most up buzz a plant has to offer:smoke:

7. Thanks deacon I just got one from radio shack and they are mostly clear and shiny. They look very swollen though.

8. Yep that's what I was gonna say I have the same microscope and it works great.

You probably stil have another week or two and they will start getting milky. I personally like the couchlock bud so I'm letting my northern lights go like 9 weeks. It helps me sleep.

9. Well me and my girlfriend just smoked some tiny buds I had plucked about a week ago and just finished drying it. We got pretty stoned off 2 bong rips each. So maybe I should harvest?