First grow. Some general questions.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by cma112087, Oct 12, 2006.

1. My friend gave me some seeds from his sack, which btw, was not really all that high of quality bud. This particular sack ran at about 30 dollars for an 1/8, so you have a general idea. Now, i guess my first big question is; what exactly am i going to expect if i successfully grow this plant? Will the plant i grow come out the same as the weed my friend had? Or could i expect a better product of that?

I have no knowledge of where the marijuana came from, or how it was grown, but its pretty dense, a decent shade of green, with not many seeds. (14 grams ~ 10 seeds, planted 2, 1 grew)

My growing conditions right now are indoor, using real sunlight for some of the day, and a bulb for some of the day. I dont know exactly what stage it is in, but i can say that its about 4-5 inches tall, and it has two normal leafs on the top, with two marijuana looking leaves on the sides. I plan to take care of it, but being a first time grower, i just dont want my expectations to be set much higher than i am thinking. I know im not going to get northern lights or anything, but what do you guys think its potential is?

2. your going to need proper lighting or its all going to be for nothing. However, if you do it right you can expect it to be as good or better than the bud it came from as a lot of commercial growers don't care for the plant the way you will. Picts would be helpful, however, your description already tells me that your plant is streching and has a small diameter stalk, right. That is due to the light. Get a hps with a conversion bulb or a bunch of flouros.

3. jsut osemthing to take into consideration: