First grow. Sick plant ?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by sickbro91, Aug 13, 2017.

1. Hey y'all I hope everyone's is having a great weekend, I've been growing an unknown strain for a couple months now and recently started to notice the bottom leaves are either yellowing and falling off and it seems like alot of the other leaves have nutrient burn. For more information I have a 5 gal pot with I believe top quality soil, I water my plant about every other 2 days with the pH ranging from 6.0 to 7.0 , I use fox farms nutrients about twice a week with their recommended chart but recently stopped because I think I have nutrient burn . Any input or help would be much appreciated . Thank you !

2. Are you sure you are not coming to the stage where the leaves start falling off and changing colour? This usually happens towards the end of flowering.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. @420tokers I've thought of that also too, I've been in flowering for about 6 weeks now but the buds are not big compared to some ive seen. Is outdoor flowers usually not as big ??? I was under the impression that my plant possibly has a sickness or is lacking a vital nutrient . I recently purchased cal-mag and nitrogen but have not used it yet because I don't want to further mess with the plant :/ . I've flushed the soil out with about 4 gallons of pH 6.5ish water twice and it does seem like it got a tad bit better. But not exactly where I want it to be. I'll find a picture of my flowers and upload those as well asap

4. Wouldnt worry about it unless the new growth is dying or yellowing.

5. @Titans it almost seems like it stop growing. I'll take a few pics in a couple days as an update , but if y'all think there's really nothing wrong I'm feeling a little better now. Is there anyway to improve the growth of the flowers? And should I maintain the nutrients or just stick with pH balanced water?