First grow room

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by CoLoKiD, Aug 4, 2013.

1. Hello all, newbie to this forum, I've been growing Bruce Banner outdoors and I am getting ready to put them into flower next week and built myself a little secret room. They are from seed and so far all appear to be female. But will find out for sure next week once in flower.

This is my first time growing, but have done the plumbing on several licensed grow facilities here in Colorado and have been observing very closely and asking tons of questions.

Matter of fact I had a well known CO grower print out his complete nutrient schedule from clone-flower, however this round is nutrient free, and printed me a copy.

Here are pics since nobody likes reading without being able to see.

Sorry for the bad pics. I'll try and photobucket some better ones when I've got more time.

View attachment 1249910
    View attachment 1249913
    View attachment 1249915
    View attachment 1249918
    View attachment 1249921
    View attachment 1249923
    View attachment 1249928
    View attachment 1249928

2. That's lookin nice! How are the temps in the garage? Those little Window units need to be ventilated well, so if hot air is being used to cool the condensor coil, the evaporator temps will rise. Maybe draw some cool air from outside if it is a problem. Run the light and the window unit for 24 hrs or until temps stabilize to make sure your girls don't get heat stroke!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. Garage temps have been 85-95. Little room is insulated pretty good. I have 8" insulated duct and a 500CFM inline fan to install on the light this afternoon. Once I run my 24 hr test well see what we got to tweak. Im ready to pipe some cooler air from my crawl space if I need to. I also have some reflective paper to put on walls but that will be the last thing before plants.