"First grow" questions

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by smokesToMuch, Feb 22, 2013.

1. #1 smokesToMuch, Feb 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 22, 2013
    I am fairly new to the growing game, i have tried multiple times with very limited resources and nothing but dead plants, but i recently did the math on how much i waste on weed in a month, and i realize again it would be smart to grow my own shit, so here are my questions

I'm limited on space, as i live in a rented apartment, so my best bet is something like a tent or a grow box, now i found a few on ebay but this one caught my attention
    Stealth Hydroponic Grow Box PC Style Grow Cabinet Complete System All Included | eBay
    and i realize i could make my own box for cheaper but i don't have tools, time or space to construct one (small apartment), my questions is would the box which dimensions are 24"x16"in wide 9 inches deep, be able to hold a plant thru all the stages, Now i know the height of the plant depends on the seed , i'm most likely going to use bag seed from anywhere i can get it.

Attached Files:

2. There are a few plants that will be fine in that kind of space but they are all Autos. Berry Ryder by Auto Seeds is getting some pretty good reviews and it seems to respond to LST as well which you will need to do to keep it confined yet well structured come harvest time.
    Diesel Ryder by Joint Doctor is another good bet, fast growing and nice uplifting smoke.
    In short do a bit of research on LST'ing plants and try and find an auto strain that will respond well to it

3. That setup is low-range. A lot of growing equipment is sold to people who grow legit stuff, something like that might be used to supply your kitchen with fresh herbs and spices. It's like an aerogarden, works just fine but not very useful for supplying a personal mj habit. You'll be spending the better part of 4-5 months growing an ounce of pot.