First grow question...

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by HRpuffNstuff, Jun 1, 2006.

1. Hi all,

According to my post count, I'm a newb...but I've been "researching" here for almost a year! I've spent countless hours and gathered some of the best information I've ever read about "horticulture" :) (especially unoit...you seem to have answers to most of my questions)

...anyway. After I transferred my plant to the "box", I decided to let it grow. I'm in no hurry, so it wasn't necessary for me to rush to process. It's now standing 4' tall with white-haired sprouts shooting out all over and half of those turning red. Last week, after reading in here, I decided to give it a trim. Now, it looks great and is relatively healthy. I'm happy, so far.

My question is this...

*With the sprouts coming out as they are, am I damaging my plant for height? In other words, Can I let it continue to grow WITHOUT damaging my plant or should I start the flowering stage?

Any input would be appreciated...especially by the long-timers!

2. Dude, those White hairs turning red ARE the flowers. You ARE flowering.

3. OK...I see what you're saying. I guess I am flowering, duh...LOL (put down the pipe, sir..LOL)

I currently (and since day 1) have been with 24/0 lighting to start. Since I am flowering, should I start the next lighting sequence OR can I continue to let it grow without damaging my plant?

4. you plant is ready to harvest. The red hairs tell you that is ripe enough to harvest

5. Not even close to harvest.

At the node knuckles, I have a small pod measuring about the size of a BB. Growing out of each of those pods, are two long white hairs. After about a week, they start turning red.

I will try to post a pic to make it a little clearer...Sorry for the confusion.