First Grow Please Help If You Can

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by xspiggax, Jan 22, 2009.

1. hi i'm new to growing and this forum however have been reading info here and tokin up for the better part of a decade... Im finally in a position where i can grow some goodies without fear of a relative or a nosy municipal worker finding them

i ordered some seeds from attitude (10 fem barneys farm blue cheese and i got 5 power skunk seeds free) i also got 2 growpanel 45's from sunshine system as i hear LEDs are the most electrically efficient way to go... not sure what kind of fert and soil i should be using so please help me here

also how close should the light panels be to the plant? i cant find any LED related info in this area...

its going to be in a closet 6ft tall x 3.5ft deep and about 5 ft wide give or take an inch or 2... there are no windows near the closet so exhaust is a major concern of mine... im thinking about cutting a 6inch hole in the closet ceiling so i can run a foothill filters 130cfm exhaust fan with a carbon scrubber attached to dump the air into my roommates room... he doesnt care if his room smells a little bit but we cant be stinkin up the whole apartment....

please any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated... ill be happy to return the favor as i see the forum doesnt have too many LED grow logs

2. Dude did you read the post, im guessing not!!!!

I would treat LED's much like CFL's as they are meant to run cool. You should be able to have them close to your plants. One of the mods on here aswell as others do use LEDS. If you don't get an answer have a look at their journals and leave them a post maybe. I'd love to help more but im growing under HPS.

Good luck