First Grow, Plant Wilting, I Need Some Tips

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by creativethinker420, Jun 18, 2013.

1. #1 creativethinker420, Jun 18, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2013
    So I amvery new to growing and decidied just to grow one plant to see how it would work out. My plant looked fine before I watered it butnow that idid it is wilting! I am using espoma organic potting mix and thatnis it. It has been a window sill grow so far and plan on moving it 8ut shortly. Is the cup its in small right now? Does it look unhealthy? Please let me know!

Attached Files:

2. Doesnt look like its wilting too bad, try adding more soil around the base and it might help keep it from getting worse.

3. Is the cup its in to small? Should I move it outside?

4. Im no expert when it comes to growing, but i think you should put it in a bigger pot with more soil. The more soil around the base will help to stabilize it. Idk about putting it outside or not sorry

5. Ok thanks, I really appreciate it. Other than it wilting, does it lookvhealthy? Anymore help would be gretly appreciated

6. terribly overwatered

7. Is it really? I havnt watered it in 3 days so I thought it would be time because the soil was so dry. Does it need to be moved to a bigger pot?

8. dry?  that soil is black, looks wet.  you have no drainage at the bottom of your cup, which is a big no no

you may be getting root rot from stagnant water.  cannabis needs a drink and then let it dry til you pick the cup up and it feels empty, it's so light.  That's when you can water it again.

9. So what should I do to help the roots breathe?

10. transplant to a bigger pot with a soil/perlite mixture, crumble the root mass a bit to loosen it up before you put it in the new hole, pack down firmly  and lightly water then leave it alone till the soil is DRY, probably about a week.  That tiny plant is barely drinking any water at all I'm sure.