First Grow Plans/Pains

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by WickedRipped, Aug 25, 2015.

1. Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to the grow game, and I'm currently planning starting my first grow within the next month.
    I don't really have access to a lot of space currently, and would like to grow 1 plant in this closet.

http://www.amazon.com/Apollo-Horticulture-Compact-...
    Would this light be sufficient enough for the space and a single plant?

I am trying to do this on a budget, which is why I'm thinking of just going with that light to get me by until I can either buy a grow tent or build a grow shed. I was just going to velcro some aluminum foil up for now, but would I have heat issues and would I have to create ventilation or would the shutter-like door be ventilation enough?

Attached Files:

2. What's the size of your closet?

3. 3 1/2' x 1 1/2' x 6 1/2'
    Decided to line the walls with paper as I can't paint.

4. Get some Mylar! doesn't cost too much and very effective!

5. Unfortunately can't at the moment, although should I have to do another closet grow (I'm hoping I should have the budget for a grow shed soon) I will most likely go the mylar route

6. You need to go bigger screw one plant lol
    I'm playing though, do you have AC in there?

7. Oh shit thanks for that BGGrass, wish I'd seen it before but already got my light ordered and shit.

Vmacc11, nah, just gonna have a fan, the ventilation from the shudder like door is actually pretty great without letting in a lot of light

8. You gotta figure out a way to have it dark in there. No light leaks. Otherwise you are running a chance of your plants to hermie

9. I am likely going to drape a couple of windshield reflectors on the outside of the door, although I really am not worried about the light leaks

10. Cool. Good luck man

11. Thanks dude, I'm just trying to get myself a decent personal use yield to get me by till my grow shed is ready, I think this'll do just fine