First grow-pineapple express

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by DENA626, Oct 25, 2010.

1. I don't know anything about growing marijuana this is my first attempt.
    i started the whole germination process 4 days ago.
    Can someone guide me step by step?

Attached Files:

2. Currently under a florescent light. 20 hours a day

3. Don't think that little one needs to be soaking in that much water. Try and keep those CFL's close so she (hopefully) doesn't stretch that much.

I am not going to guide you, but you can read all the stickies in the beginners section and that is more than enough to get you started. Good luck!

4. the soil is too wet man i think u could get root rot or something

keep the seedling very close to the light almost touching just dont let it burn.if u use like a computerfan blowing on seedling u can put it really close and the wind will help it grow.

5. good advice my first grow the stem was tiny and could barely hold up the plant then i put a fan on the sprout right up close and within a couple days the stem toughened up.

The soil does look too wet too, what kind of dirt is that? Random outside dirt?

6. #6 samson32, Oct 25, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 25, 2010
    I see quite a few problems.. Looks like way, way too much water.. Those two in the right pic are practically swimming in sludge.. That will lead to root rot which is not a good thing..

The soil doesn't look of very good quality at all.. Is that dirt from outside? If not what brand are you using?

I'm assuming you don't have a fan, ventilation system, carbon filter, etc.. Growing isn't very cheap so I hope you are up for the challenge..

I also see you have more than one in both those pots.. Also a no, no.. The roots will get tangled up so if you get a male you won't be able to remove it or one could strangle out the other later on for root space..