First Grow Pics

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Mordecai, Jul 26, 2007.

1. I know I'm probably doing something wrong here, so just let me know... keep it nice :smoke:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

I know the plants should be in individual pots, I'm going to separate them all after they get a little bigger and stronger.

2. I'm no expert but it seems like they are stretching very early.. try moving the light closer.

3. your gonna need to move the above light closer or else they'll juz keep stretching like that

4. After I move the lights closer, when do I start moving them away?

5. Even though i'm a noob; Keep them alway sabout 4 inches away,that's safe an dif there really strong lights as in they give off s shit load of heat a little further if they make the back of your hand hurt when u put it above the plant then it's to hot to be that close...But stick to 4 inches away always.

6. You should transplant your plants into separate pots so that the roots dont get tangled together. And dont use glass pots, get something that will block the light from getting to your roots. im no expert, but ive heard that light will burn the roots of plants.

7. if your useing cfl's keep the lights as close as possible, start @ 4" away, put your hand above the top of your plants for 1min, if the light is to hot for your hand, its to hot for the plants, if not move them closer until its to hot for your hand, then raise them until its not hot for your hand. & when u transplant, put them in non clear container, roots dont like light, it will kill them.

8. one plant per pot

9. I got everything situated for now. All the plants are in their own pots. I had too many so I sold some :)

All the soil is fresh (except for what the roots were in) and the lights are closer.