First Grow-Pics and Updates Later

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by spartan3500, May 10, 2010.

1. Hey GC I'm home nice for the summer and I've decided to try to grow some nice mary jane. I'm just getting started, and I don't have the funds to get crazy technical stuff. I just am basically going to see what happens and if I get some bud, that will be awesome. I will keep this thread updated as long as I have plants growing.

I started germinating 60 bagseeds yesterday using paper towels in a tupperware container. I'm going to check on them tomorrow.

The two pictures are of the location I will be growing. The first one will be the area I will be growing but if I run our of space I can move into the area seen in the second picture. It's deep in the woods surrounded by prickers and dense brush. It has a clear opening to the sky and should receive plenty of direct/indirect sunlight. The area is a little wet, there's a swamp nearby, so I imagine that that will be good for the plants. Do you guys agree? I also have to pull up all those little plants you see - that's for tomorrow as well. But once I'm done with that it should be a nice little garden.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Updates later. Thanks.

Attached Files:

• 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      546.6 KB
      Views:
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      322.1 KB
      Views:
  2. #2 spartan3500, May 24, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 24, 2010
    What up GC. Just got back from vacation and I checked on my plants today. I planted 25 germinated seeds in the ground 2 Wednesdays ago and after 12 days of growth, I've got 3 seedlings I'm fairly sure of and 2 that could be, but I want some opinions about them. Not horrible for planting them directly in the ground and letting mother nature do all the work. The seedlings aren't that big now, so maybe there is a chance more will surface.

Here are the ones that I'm sure of:
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]