First Grow Northern Lights in Coco

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by HandhillsHomegrown, Dec 20, 2016.

1. Hey so I just started my first grow, Iam 26 days into Vegetation with Northern Lights feminized from Crop King. I started these in solo cups under a 4' long 4 tube fluorescent I use to grow my veggies, moved them into my closet at about two weeks and started them under my 600w MH. I have been watering with Cal Mag and Flora Nova Grow, flushing once a week and just giving them phd water every three days or so. Last week I Fimmed all four and started LST and just want some reasurence that things are going good! This is my first time and after a ton of research Iam still a bit unsure, I have been tucking fan leaves under as well. The plants don't seem right, they aren't very high, only around 6-8" but very bushy and thick it's hard to keep the fan leaves from overcrowding. Iam also noticing the odd leaf curling its tip down and I have got slight nutrient burn on a few leaves but have got it under control now. I realize dimming and doing lst is going to make them grow bushy as it creates a canopy but it seems very crowded and haven't found any similar looking plants out there. Any advice would be awesome, thanks!

2. looking good.

• Like Like x 2
  3. They look pretty healthy, could be dropping down from over watering/excess moister in the coco.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

4. I've been watering once a day, usually a few hours after the light comes on, the top bit of the coco is dried right out by then and they feel nice and light. Been giving them 2 gallons between the four then usually another 1/2-1 gallon before I get any run off. Don't think Iam overwatering but could be a possibility! Thanks!

5. How soon should I be transplanting into my 5 gallon pots and switching to 12/12 with the hps?