First Grow, needing a liitle help to piece it all together

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Stoned_Stew_UK, Feb 9, 2014.

1. Ok so as the title suggests this is my first grow!

I've already spent the past month reading up on here, google, and any other online source i come across for the hows, whys, best, worst, do's, don'ts etc. (lots of conflicting info... very confusing)

Ok so not a long time reading but i'm not new to growing plants, just new to growing this one, i'm also new to indoor controlled light growing (greenhouse and cold frame, then into the garden is what im used too)

What i could use is a liitle help piecing it all together! Most of the guides on growing techniques i've come across take off from where basic MJ cultivation finished rather than going through it all a-z (understandable, but hard to combine it all... for me anyway!)

So to start i was originally planning an outdoor grow.
    Found a nice spot in a wooded area near home with a load of wind fallen trees in the centre which gave an almost perfect east-west eliptical clearing, tall evergreens so sheltered from the worst weather making a sun trap during the summer months!
    I have 20 Sensai F1 seeds, (10 of each, Early Bud & Swiss Miss, chosen to be more suitable for outdoor cooler climate)
    Outdoor grow idea has gone down the toilet with the nasty weather looking to be here well into summer where i am!

Plan B: Indoor grow
    Ordered 'ph perfect fert' grow, micro and flower, 60x60x140 Black Orchid tent and Light Wave T5 grow light (twin tube), no extractor as yet not too sure if i will need one or not as its going to be in garden shed not in the house? (i was originally going to use this for seeding and cloning)