First Grow - Lowgirl Auto's, Bag seed

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by albertahigh, Feb 6, 2011.

1. #1 albertahigh, Feb 6, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 6, 2011
    Hey everyone, this is my first real grow, seeing what i can make of it. Have been around for a short time, reading lots, with lots still to read! Decided to share what i have so far, remember im still learning so be gentle.

set-up

Dresser split horizontally, seedlings up top, vegging down below
    10 - 23W 6500k cfls, multiple 2700k bulbs (not in play yet)
    cool mist humidifier to keep humidity up
    oscillating fan to circulate air, keep stems strong
    GH nutes - micro, grow, bloom
    electrical timer (18/6 light cycle, same with humidifier)
    ph tester
    mister bottle
    12" pot for Lowgirl 1, 8" for bag seed, 5 gallons for the other 2 @ transplant

Flower setup will be different if i ever get my order! A GL 145 tent with 400W HPS, lumenaire 6" cool tube. Hoping that I can get a decent yield for my 1st grow. Also planning on having two waves, germing maybe another 3 when these are half done. That is if all goes well! Hopefully some people follow this and are able to help if/when i need it.

heres some pics for now, ill try to load them chonologically. here are the planting dates (in-soil)

Bag-Lady - Jan. 13/11
    Lowgirl 1 - Jan. 23/11
    Lowgirl 2 & 3 - Feb. 2/11

Attached Files:

2. a couple more pics, original box and revised ..
    the description should be on the big pic if ur wondering :wave:

Attached Files:

3. wow, that's alot of light. you keeping the sides open on that dresser to keep the temp down?

4. hey man, thanks for stopping over here, figure id write back on here and make believe ppl care about this grow :eek: lol