First Grow- LEDs, Coco, Hempy Pots.

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by tastebud, Jun 1, 2011.

1. :wave:Hello Everyone. I am new here at GC and also new to growing. I have started a grow journal and will upload it here over a few posts to bring everyone up to where I am currently at with it. Thank you in advance to anyone who wishes to comment, offer advice, ctiticize. All info is welcome. This is my very first grow. I need all the help that I can get. Thanks again for looking.

2. First Grow Ever- LED, Coco/Perlite, Hempy pots.
    Hello Everyone. I'm new to growing. I have always wanted to give it a go. Just small scale for my own use. I've been reading and following in the forums every chance I get. I'm addicted to it I think. It's great fun to watch everyone's progress and methods. I'm ready to see if I can grow my own. I thought that I would start out right by creating a journal to record what works for me and what doesn't. Also, more importantly, to try and absorb (like a sponge) all the info and help that I can.
    Here is what I'm doing.
    Space- Two grow areas. Each one 20” x 23” x 52”, one 20” x 46” x 12” top area for electronics, carbon filter, inline fan. Painted inside of everything flat white.
    Ventilation- Passive intake- 6- 2” holes on floor of each area, 6- 1” holes on ceiling of each area, carbon filter and 4” 170 cfm inline fan in upper top area, exhaust through top of cabinet through sound dampener. One 4” fan and one 6” fan in each grow area for air circulation.
    Lights- Two Hydroponics Hut Pro Grow 180 LED. One for each 20” x 23” x 52” area.
    Strains- (fem seeds) 3 Nirvana Northern Light in one area. 3 Nirvana Blue Mystic in the other.
    Pots- 2 gall. Hempy pots. 3:1 Coco/Perlite mix. Bottom 1.75 inches up to drain hole all perlite.
    Nutes- GH Flora- micro hard water, grow, and bloom.