First grow-Keep it small

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by RedHog, Mar 24, 2016.

1. Hi guys,
    Just started my first grow in a "stealth box". 18"x18"x48". Came with 4-23w CFLs, automatic timer, 1-6" intake and 1-6" exhaust. The strain will be Ice Breaker. It was free. Feminized of course. Advanced Female Seeds. I am starting in a 16oz solo cup. I have some decent starting medium from a local nursery. Some Sta-Green for the soil. I don't have a clue as far as which fertilizers to go for. I'd like to get some tips on when to transplant, how and when to fertilize, what to fertilize with, how and when to feed, and what to feed. I'm new to this so I'd like to keep things some what simple the first go around. I'm not the type to over think things anyways. My biggest concern and what i would like to focus on first, is how to keep my plant growing small, but growing well. I'm not in the position to have a large grow. I've read tons, so I'm kinda hip to what some of my options are. Really wanted to see what worked for all you out there. Should I try to keep the size of the plant down by planting in a smaller pot? Maybe LST? Hmm? Maybe I'm screwed. Maybe i should have tried to get some short autoflower strain. who knows. I plan on adjusting the lights, as I know they are on the verge of not being powerful enough. I will likely stick with CFLs to keep the heat down in the small space. I'll just bump up the wattage to something with in reason, without getting to hot in the box at the same time. Which spectrum bulbs should i veg and flower with? Looking forward to some tips. Thanks. RH

2. For Veg (6500k daylight ) For Flower (2700k warm white )

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. Where'd you get the stealth box, how much? Looking to get one myself.

4. Hi guys,