First Grow Journal

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by CannibisNut, Dec 26, 2012.

1. I recently got my first grow up and going :).I'm completely new to the grow scene.

Setup is:

1 400w mh/hps (wing reflector),Electronic dimmable ballast

2 6in. inline fans (Intake-Exhaust)

1 12in. osculating fan

6 bagseed babies (unsexed)

I'm about 4 1/2 weeks into veg.Topped one let the rest go.Any comments appreciated !!

There is some pics (start to now)

Attached Files:

2. All these views and no posts?

3. Everyone looks good bro keep it up!

4. A lil tip.. Measure ur door and grab a piece of panda film and a sticky zipper.. Cheap reflective door, that won't let as much smell out..

image-972904826.png

Might help....

5. Thanks ninetailz! I will check into the zipper door thing. As of now i have some netting there to keep light in and the door has an air tight seal!! Thinking about flowering in a couple days so i can keep them small my first go around.

6. What strains?

7. just some bagseed.I plan on ordering some seeds after get the concept down.Just so i dont F things up lol

8. Decided to go ahead and flower just about 5 weeks,time to start seeing some gender!!!:hello::

9. you are using the same tote as me!

10. Lmao! yea i had to take the cheap way so i got a couple totes!

11. Time to start feeding. The yellowing lower leaves means they've used up their available nitrogen.

Otherwise, looking good. Try to keep your canopy as even as possible, you said you topped one and let the rest go, the topped one will likely be quite a bit shorter than the rest but it looks like you got the right idea by propping it up higher.

I like the dividers in the totes, that's definitely a good call as opposed to just planting side by side. Different plants have different nutrient requirements, the divider will allow for more control over the feeding.