First Grow: Jack Herer, Any advice greatly appreciated.

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Stubs, Apr 23, 2010.

1. #1 Stubs, Apr 23, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 23, 2010
    Hi, I'm Mr Stubs, long time lurker, first time grower. I've been wandering these forums for a while and have finally decided to try my hand at growing.

I managed to procure 6 Jack Herer clones so they will be my test batch. Hopefully I can learn from any mistakes I make and build up some experience in growing. I will be doing my best to make this as scientific as possible (although it was never a strong point in school) that means I will be keeping a Diary every day about what I am doing to these plants and what feedback they are giving me. I should hopefully update this daily or atleast frequently, more for my own use than anyone elses I spose. I'd also really appreciate any advice any more experienced growers can give me. I'm only a newbie at this and I'm bound to make a whole lot of mistakes (I've already made a couple).
    Thanks in advance . . here we go.

Operation Origins - Jack Herer Soil Grow

Goals:
    - To yield about 5oz of bud from the whole op. (More is always good)
    - To turn the strongest plant into a mum for future grows.
    - To be able to farm 25 clones to be donated towards the next grow op.
    - To gain valuable experience that will assist me in future grows.
    - To have fun

Grow Room Size: 4'x4'x8', Tent
    Light: 600w HPS

Measured Variables:
    - Plant Height
    - Soil Ph Level
    - Soil Moisture Level
    - Effects of topping on yeild (I will top 2/5 plants in order to study this)

Controlled Variables:
    - Light Distance From Plants
    - Air Circulation/Wind Speed
    - Watering Levels
    - Nutrition Levels
    - Soil Ph.

I have numbered the plants JH1S1-6 but to make things easier for you guys I will simply be calling each plant jack(#). ie: JH1S3 = Jack 3.

Day 1 - 20/04/2010

[​IMG]