First Grow- indoor 600w HPS

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by zack7ten, Mar 26, 2013.

1. Hey guys first time grower here. i started with a 5x5x8 tent AC cooled. i also have a 600w HPS with being cooled with an in-line can fan. im limmited to the one in line so ive attached my carbon filter to the other end of my HPS Hood. I have 20 clones in coco (7/10 coco/perlite). 12 budda tahoe and 8 Holy Grail. they were vegged for 2 weeks under two T5 flourecents. I am about to start the begging on week three in flower. i justed added CO2 last night and two fans for air circulation. Im feeding them 850 ppm mix of A&B cana nuts at 6PH every other day (2 cups). the oppisite days i am giving them 0ppm 6PH (1 cup). that is to try and prevent salt build up at the base of the plants in the coco. like i said this is my first time and any feed back would be greatly apprciated. thanks :D

Attached Files:

2. 20 plants in that area? No..

Well I guess since you're only running a 600w.. why not run like 6 plants under that and get the same amount of herb? If you flower those out that small under just one 600w, you'll get like 7g per plant.

Also, why do you need two threads with the exact same issue?

3. Id flip em now those are stretchy as fuck

4. #4 Freeborn, Mar 26, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 26, 2013
    Sprouted feb 1 flowered feb 21 it's 4 ft tall just a prospective this is chemdog
    image-2451094105.jpg

That all looks very nice man well thought out organized well done I think you have a lot of fun ahead and some heartbreak as always

Slam that light down bro

Sent from iPhone 5

5. 4ft tall with 1ft of bud... what's the point?

I don't get the alure behind this grow style.

This is day 25 of flower for me, 4 weeks veg, 7 plants. Front three range 3-3.5ft from top of soil to top of cola. The back four range 4.5-5ft

ForumRunner_20130325_213730.png

ForumRunner_20130325_213745.png

6. #6 Freeborn, Mar 26, 2013