First grow- Hydroponics Hut Pro Grow 180 LED, Coco/Perlite, Hempy pots.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by tastebud, May 30, 2011.

1. First Grow Ever- Hydroponics Hut Pro Grow 180's, Coco/Perlite, Hempy pots.
    First Grow Ever- LED, Coco/Perlite, Hempy pots.
    Hello Everyone. I'm new to growing. I have always wanted to give it a go. Just small scale for my own use. I've been reading and following in the forums every chance I get. I'm addicted to it I think. It's great fun to watch everyone's progress and methods. I'm ready to see if I can grow my own. I thought that I would start out right by creating a journal to record what works for me and what doesn't. Also, more importantly, to try and absorb (like a sponge) all the info and help that I can.

Here is what I'm doing.

Space- Two areas. Each one 20” x 23” x 52”, one 20” x 46” x 12” top area for electronics, filter, fan. Painted inside flat white.

Ventilation- Passive intake- 6- 2” holes on floor of each area, 6- 1” holes on ceiling of each area, carbon filter and 4” 170 cfm inline fan in upper top area, exhaust through top of cabinet through sound dampener. One 4” fan and one 6” fan in each area for air circulation.

Lights- Two Hydroponics Hut Pro Grow 180 LED. One for each 20” x 23” x 52” area.

Strains- (fem seeds) 3 Nirvana Northern Light in one area. 3 Nirvana Blue Mystic in the other.

Pots- 2 gall. Hempy pots. 3:1 Coco/Perlite mix. Bottom 1.75 inches up to drain hole all perlite.

Nutes- GH Flora- micro hard water, grow, and bloom.

Supplements- Diamond Nectar, Botanicare Cal Mag plus, Kool Bloom. With the exception of using the Cal Mag, I'm going to follow the GH feeding schedule at a reduced strength and see what happens as I go.

It Begins:

Wed. 5/18- Put all six seeds in wet paper towel and Tupperware with lid.

Fri. 5/20- Three days later all six seeds cracked with tap root showing about ¼”.