First Grow:How's she look? (pics)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by awdeoh, Aug 13, 2011.

1. This is about 4 weeks in. How's she looking? This is my first grow. Any comments, suggestions and criticism would be greatly appreciated.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Four weeks?! Dude you need more light on that biatch. That thing should be wayyyy bigger than that for four weeks!

3. Thank you! I have 3 6500K cfls about 1.5 inches away on a 16/8 schedule. I'm going to buy a MH today.

4. looks nice and bushy, tight nodes! congrats!

5. Smallest month old plant I've seen yet, but it looks mighty healthy with tight nodes! Keep up the good work!

6. looks good. but i think the same as potographer need more light. and you should look into getting bigger pot that one looks pretty small to me. but im also a noob

7. I think that pot should be fine for now assuming it's deeper than it is wide. Get that metal halide on it and transplant when you need to.

8. More light. Other than that it looks good. But I have a question, when you say four weeks what's your starting point? Did you start counting from when you started the seed or after it popped? What was your seed starting method? For that matter what's your setup? Not trying to be nosey, I just like talking about weed. Peace.

9. 4 weeks since it first poked it's head out of the dirt. I put it in wet paper towels until it rooted (about 2 days) then in this pot covered with plastic over it until it poked it's head out, which thinking back, was the 22nd or the 23rd of July.

3 Week old plant, my mistake....

the plant has 3 6500K CFL's about 1-2 inches away. A fan is gently blowing on it 24/7, and its light cycle was 24/7 for the first week, and 16/8 since.

I have watered it only when the soil was dry, and only just started it on nutes last watering, which I suppose could be a bit early. The soil is organic soul from my local garden store, so maybe it doesn't have the proper nutrients?