First grow help

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by DankAndBank, Jul 23, 2019.

1. Hello everyone, I am new to the site. I always use this site for research, but I just finally made an account. I am planning my first indoor grow, and I just spent alot of money on equipment. I want to grow really good quality weed. I am planting 4 Northern Light plants in 7 gallon grow bags, 3 bubblicious autos in 3 gallon bags, and 3 low ryder autos in 3g bags, all from Nirvana. Today I bought 4 bags of Foxfarms happy frog, and I bought 3 bags of ocean forest. I have lime, and perlite coming in the mail because I heard its good to add it to your soil. I am growing in a 4 by 8 foot tent with a 1000W air cooled hps, and a 135 true Watt cheap led panel. I may buy more light if necessary. What is the best possible soil mixture using happy farms? I want to do everything perfect even though its my first time growing indoors, I don't care how much it cost. I even bought a 1000W EYE hortilux bulb because apparently they produce over 10% more light.

• Like Like x 2
  2. You didn't say that the NorthernLights were autos, and if they aren't, you might have a light duration issue.

My advice is to not worry about yield, or any plant manipulation techniques to increase yield, and just let the plants grow the way they want to.

• Like Like x 1
  3. If you dump out one bag of the soil on a tarp, you can refill the bag halfway or fully with perlite, add to the soil and mix it. There's guides online that will give specific measurements but that's probably an easy way to think of it. I would try each soil you bought separate and see which one has the best results for you.

• Like Like x 1