First grow help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Herb4list20, Jun 7, 2019.

1. Hello this is my first time growing cannabis i have two strains both are autos they are outside i have blueberry which is in coco coir whit perlite and jack herer in soil whit perlite this is how they look 4 days old but i dont know why jack herer is lagging behind blueberry any advice shoud i be worried about thanks IMG_20190606_202117.jpg IMG_20190606_202127.jpg

Sent from my BLA-L29 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  2. Some strains arent as vigorous as others and even different seeds from the same strain can grow much differently. Mj also grows faster in coco than soil generally. I hope you know the differences between the two mediums because they need to be maintained differently. You need to water coco daily and after it gets its third true node you need to FEED it daily. Even multiple times a day towards the end possibly. Soil you wont want to water nearly as often.

Conrad's 1480w QB Corner [Perpetual Grow]

• Like Like x 3
  3. Well i did water them now both everyday i guess i dont have to worry about jack herer to die...

4. Your jack herer looks fine, just leave her be for a few days. Learn what dry soil feels like in your container and from now on, lift your container and feel for weight. If it feels dry, water. Its the best method. If you watered her today, she should be good for atleast a couple-3 days.

5. Thank you one more thing is it okay if i have plants under something like this near tomatoes nfLXMKhheNv6.jpeg

6. I have no experience with outdoor growing but I know I would want something to put over them during the rainy times. From what Ive read, mj can possibly grow better with other foreign plants being around them. Its atleast not an issue having other plants nearby.

7. Thank you verry much

• Like Like x 1